Dreams of the West (battery percussion)



This product is electronically distributed.

Scott Hickey (winds and front ensemble) & Brady Sark (battery percussion)

Dreams of the West started as a vision of the composer living in the West as a child. Watching TV Westerns in his youth, the romance seemed overwhelming.

Movement 1: Land Rush! portrays the historical account of land grabbers attempting to take advantage of the free, or almost free, land being offered. Lightheartedness abounds as everyone believes their dream will come true.


Movement 2: Starry Night has the settlers looking up at night, staring at the wide-open skies full of stars. Yet they know the friends they left also gaze upon that same sky. They reminisce and ponder their move to a new land.


Movement 3: Strike It Rich! Brings back the Gold Rush of 1849, again men full of dreams of being rich beyond imagination. For some, there are pitfalls, for others great wealth is within reach. The adventure of the American West lives on to this day.



  • Snare
  • Tenors
  • Bass Drums
Scott Hickey & Brady Sark

No posts found