A New Creation



This product is electronically distributed.

Scott Hickey (winds and front ensemble) & Brady Sark (battery percussion)

A New Creation musically conveys the artist mentality of the creation of a new work, hopefully and egotistically a masterpiece. The artist stares at the blank canvas, and begins to envision where the paint will lead.

Movement 1: Starting from a Blank Canvas begins in a haunting fashion as the ideas begin to flow. Joyfully these ideas begin to take form and shape in a 12/8 time burst of radiance. Yet sometimes doubts can creep into the artistic mind, but fully resolve into the passion that translates onto the canvas.

wind score preview Preview

Movement 2: A Path of Colors gives time for reflection in a pensive way, with the wonderment of simplicity and design. Fully invested in the process, the artist can rest, knowing that all is moving in the imaginative direction.

wind score preview Preview

Movement 3: True Masterpiece brings the work into focus for the first time. Trying to decide whether or not this is a worthy addition to the artist collection, the work settles into a question and answer session that concludes that what is here will flow and inspire on all levels.

wind score preview Preview


  • Flute
  • Clarinet
  • Alto Sax
  • Tenor Sax
  • Trumpet 1, 2
  • Horn 1, 2
  • Low Brass 1, 2
  • Tuba
  • Bells
  • Xylophone
  • Vibes
  • Marimba
  • Percussion 1, 2
  • Synthesizer
Scott Hickey & Brady Sark

No posts found